For the new year I had intended to treat my blog to a new spiffy url, it’s own domain name. turns out that someone just barely beat me to it, and The Suburban Homestead as a domain is flat out not available, nor is anything comfortably similar. Boo-hoo.

This little frustration set in motion a lot of other things…and in short this blog will be moving soon and taking a new name (complete with a unique domain) and getting a total makeover and some fun new features! It’s sort of like the witness protection program…only I’m going to be telling everyone what our new name is and where we’re moving too.

I’m still hard at work handling the move and redesign, but check back here soon for a new address announcement. In the meantime, if there’s anything specific you would like to see added to the new site, let me know in the comment section here.

