Last night Hubby and I bottled the Vanilla Ale, which was just about the most delicious torture imaginable. The aroma of fresh ale mixed with vanilla extract promised wonderful pints in a few weeks, once it has aged enough for drinking. Tomorrow night we’ll bottle the Chocolate Cream Stout, and then we will have 6 whole cases of homebrew ready for Thanksgiving.

As for the announcement: I will be taking a month-long vacation from posting here, though I may of course show up from time to time if I have something really noteworthy to share. In the meantime, though, I will be writing up a storm as a participant in National Novel Writing Month, which challenges participants to write a 50,000 word novel in the month of November. To do this, I will need to crank out at least 1,613 words a day, and that’s a fairly tall order for an inexperienced writer!

I am just of 4,000 words into my story, though, so I’ve made a good start. If I think it’s shaping up to be anything other than pure crap, maybe I will share a bit of it here.

