Yesterday Hubby and I, with a little help from Thing 2, bottled the Cape Cod Red. I stole a little taste, and it seemed pretty good. Two weeks from now we’ll crack open the first bottle for the official first tasting.

I’m not going to recap the whole process again, but if you’re interested, you can read about it here (that’s for you, Joe Z).

While we were bottling one batch, another was brewing on the stove. This is the first time I’ve been so ambitious as to brew one while bottling another, and it was exhausting. But I was so excited by the Vanilla Ale recipe kit that I had gotten from the Brewer’s Apprentice, that brewing could not wait for another day. I also picked up a Chocolate Cream Stout, which I’ll be brewing up one evening this week.

For a complete overview of the brewing process, go here.

