Hey folks. Sorry for the slow pace of posts in the last week. Between the weather, the back to school prep, getting ready for soccer season (I coach), visiting with my sister, sick kids, and worrying about my mother, I haven’t had much inspiration to write recently. The next few days are not likely to be much better, as I run Thing 1 to the doctor (looks like strep), wring my hands waiting for my mother’s biopsy results (looks like the breast cancer has returned),  shop for soccer gear and school supplies for both kids, and say farewell to good friends who are moving out of the country.

Hopefully by the weekend things will settle down, and I’ll have more time to think happy green homesteading thoughts or at least share my feelings on the many big changes moving through my life this week.

