It was not a fun chore, but it's nice to see the walk clear.

It was not a fun chore, but it's nice to see the walk clear.

I don’t know what I’m going to do with my time tomorrow, but it isn’t going to involve a lot of squatting. My legs hate me after this morning, and I can’t say I blame them.

It took another solid 30 minutes, but the front walk is cleared. Removing all the weeds by hand was a chore, but this way I was able to preserve the lovely moss growing in some areas. Using vinegar or steam would have harmed the desirable moss as well as the unloved crabgrass and dandelions. As it is I fear I have left enough roots behind that another round of weeding is in my future, but not for at least a week.

After finishing up the walk, I took a stroll around the yard to check things out. The peach tree appears to have gotten over the peach leaf curl-perhaps the warm dry weather helped it out. One of my sunflowers is preparing to reveal it’s first bloom right outside my kitchen window, and that will give me something lovely to look at while I do dishes. There are a whole bunch of raspberries that are just about ripe, and a handful of tomatoes as well. The Swiss chard is finally ready to start to harvest, and I spotted one bell pepper that is getting to be a good size.

All in all, things are going along nicely, which is good to see.

