Ginger, part of the Homestead's security force, does not appreciate this 30 Minutes of Daily gardening, and is seen here campaigning for 30 minutes of walking in the park instead.

Ginger, part of the Homestead's security force, does not appreciate this 30 Minutes of Daily gardening, and is seen here campaigning for 30 minutes of walking in the park instead.

It was a wet and sloppy day out there, but I managed 30 minutes of weeding crabgrass out of the front walk, which leaves that about 2/3 of that area cleared. Hopefully I’ll get the rest cleared tomorrow, and the face of our home will look much more welcoming.

Squatting for 30 minutes left my legs rather unhappy, so I followed this session up with a short walk in the park to stretch my legs out and give the dog a little exercise. We were treated to seeing baby bunnies, butterflies, and ducks, as well as hearing the chatter of birds, bullfrogs, and old men out for their daily walks.

My 30 Minutes of Daily Gardening Challenge is showing a huge benefit to the Homestead, and I’m really glad to be doing it. The yard is looking so much nicer than it usually does this year, and the veggie garden is looking slightly less wild, though I hope that will change as the plants start to bear more fruit. It’s also been really good for my soul, and I sit down for work after gardening feeling more at peace and rested than I have in a while. I the daily garden time might become a permanent habit.

