I brought a little head cold back with my other souvenirs, and I am now feeling even lazier than usual. This has lead me to consider the unthinkable: buying a bottle of Roundup to use on the weeds that have overtaken my patio. We’re not talking about a little bit of weed; we’re talking about the sort of stuff where Nature is clearly attempting to reassert herself over my patio:

That's a lot of crabgrass over my paving stones.

That's a lot of crabgrass over my paving stones.

Usually Hubby and I pluck the weeds out by hand, but this is a lot more weed than we’ve ever seen before. I have also tried homemade concoctions containing vinegar and other goodies to burn weeds, but with less than impressive results. So I am no tempted to use a chemical weed killer this one time to get things back to an easily managed level, but I despise these things. I prefer organic and environmentally safe gardening methods at all times, but then I am overwhelmed by the sheer volume of this year’s weedy assault.

What do you folks think I should do?

