Two party favor aprons, with their lovely girly ribbon trim.

Two party favor aprons, with their lovely girly ribbon trim.

Thing 1 and began transforming a pile of discount pillowcases into aprons this week. So far they look great. Each one has two pockets in the front and a trim of vibrant ribbon. I think I want one for myself!

I’ve got the process down to under 20 minutes each, and I expect we’ll have them completed well before the party next weekend.

It’s been a while since I’ve done much sewing, and it felt good to stitch something together again, if it was something so simple. I’m toying with the idea of buying some vintage pillowcases at the flea market this summer to see if I can sell these aprons on Etsy or at local craft fairs.

If I do, I’ll try to stay away from white, though, just to make things easier on myself. Freshly cleaned and pressed white linens are a cat magnet:

The cat getting clean whites all hairy.

The cat getting clean whites all hairy.

